top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCamryn

Our First Cup of Tea

Welcome to Camryn's Tea Time! I, Camryn, have started a blog and I hope reading my posts is just your cup of tea. This blog as a place for us to gather around and chat while sipping on our favorite drinks. If tea isn't your thing, that's fine. You can sip on some coffee or even a margarita. As long as we're here together growing as individuals, we're on the right path.


The only tea that I'll be spilling here is how to brighten your day and incorporate life-changing habits into your day to day existence. Of course, I don't know everything there is to change lives, but I want to share the knowledge I've earned so far and express new things I learn. Recently, I've become obsessed with personal development podcasts. I've also begun dabbling in personal development books. I love finding new ways to inspire myself and level up in life. I flood my Pinterest feed with motivational quotes and organizational tips. And most of all, my journey as a yogi and yoga instructor has allowed me to explore a whole new level of mindfulness and intention.


This blog is more of a map of my experiences because in no way have a mastered living a perfectly mindful life. I think it'd be wonderful if we could learn together as we go. What inspired me to write this is the fact that I feel like I've been living under a cloud for the past year. I've had this cloud for the past few years, but it wasn't nearly this severe and I was taught to neglect it because no one told me I was allowed to feel anything negative unless I wanted to be seen as pathetic or an annoyance. Now, that cloud has grown dark and heavy and a lot of times it feels like no one cares enough about my cloud except me. Sometimes it feels like it's suffocating me and it's nearly impossible to get through my day. Other times, sunshine breaks through the cloud and I'm full of energy. It wasn't until about two months ago that someone told me that this was okay. No one had ever told me that before.


My goal is to give you the love and support you need. I want to share stories that inspire you to let sunshine break through your cloud. I want this blog to be a safe space for you and me to explore because right now I don't have a place where I can just be. I'm hoping this is the outlet I need. But we're getting a bit dark. This is our first tea time together! Let's keep it a little more optimistic. :)


I would like to discreetly shout out some of my tea party guests who have inspired me and encouraged me lately. One guest always lets me know it's okay to feel what I'm feeling and she's insanely talented. She too has a blog and I love it so much that she was one of the reasons I thought I should finally start my own. Another friend and wonderful tea party guest is a fierce leader and tends to me when my cloud spontaneously bursts into a rainstorm! She hands me words of encouragement and reassurance. I also have a lovely couple at my tea party today. They're ambitious and helo each other grow by striving to learn as much as they can. They've walked listened to my stories for hours on end and are ready to give powerful advice.


I hope to have more guests at my next tea party! And I hope you enjoyed my page. :) Please subscribe! I'd love to visit you in your inbox.


Until next time,

Camryn




19 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page